Welcome to the New Mauri Stores recipe blog!

30 Mar

The new Blog of Mauristores is up and running! stay tuned for our delicious Mauritian dishes.

2 Responses to “Welcome to the New Mauri Stores recipe blog!”

  1. Joao Monteiro April 28, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Firstly let me congratulate you on this website, I was not aware of it until today, although I was aware of Mauri Stores in London (we used to visit you when we lived in London for the dholl puri & always took some food home), but your website is really wonderful and so easy to navigate! Today I have ordered some items which I miss very much, all this from my computer, without having the added cost of travel, the time it takes, all the hustle & bustle of changing on underground and extra spending when in London on expensive food & drinks. Good Luck to you for this venture, there are many hundreds of thousands of Mauritians who can now shop online from your store direct. Have you got a facebook page? If not, you should make one immediately … I will put your website on my page & inform all Mauritians to visit your website for food & drink orders, I have recently made a facebook page “Mauritius Food Recipes” and by your permission I would like to copy your recipes for other Mauritians, also I will link your page to each recipe so that they will know where it came from. I would also like to ask all Mauritians with family recipes to let us know on facebook what they are … we just started the page so everyone is welcome! Thank you again. I await my parcel with great anticipation!

    • mauristores April 28, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

      Thank-you very much for your support John.Yes we do indeed have a facebook page and you are welcome to link us in anyway you wish to do so (including using our recipes)
      Many thanks again for your kind words.

      Mauri Stores.

Leave a Reply

